Employees will be notified when you delete or reassign a shift in RotaCloud.

To delete a shift, select the relevant shift and click the grey ‘X’ - once done, the shift will be deleted. To reassign a shift to another employee, simply click, drag and drop the shift to the relevant member of staff. 

A notification will then be sent to the employee to let them know their shift has been deleted.

Shift cancellation notifications are only sent if an employee has already been notified they have a shift available.

This also works in the same way as existing notifications, in that any changes to the rota made within a short period of time are collated in one notification, meaning they won’t receive multiple notifications of shift cancellations.

For more information on notifications, click the button below:

Did this answer your question?