If you need to remove an employee from the rota, you have two options: enter a final working date into their profile, or delete their profile.

Final Working Dates

To enter a Final Working Date into an employee profile, go to Company → Employees and click the employee's name. Then choose a Final Working Date and click Save.

If you use this method:

  • The employee will still be counted towards your pricing plan
  • They'll still be able to log into the system
  • They'll be hidden from the rota after their final working date
  • None of their shifts, leave, or other data will be removed

Deleting Employee Profiles

To delete an employee profile, go to Company → Employees, find the employee's name in the list, and click the red cross.

If you use this method:

  • The employee will not be counted towards your pricing plan on your next billing date
  • They won't be able to log into the system
  • They'll be removed from the rota starting the day they were deleted
  • Their future shifts will be deleted permanently
  • Their past shifts will be available on the rota, and reports
  • All their leave records will be available on the Leave page and the employee's timesheet
  • The employee's past timesheets will be available
Did this answer your question?