You can delete a Role by going to Company → Roles. Click the red cross next to the Role you want to delete.
Deleting a Role will not delete any shifts or employees associated with that Role. The shifts that were associated with that Role will be marked as being assigned to a deleted role.
We recommend you edit those shifts to have a different role in order to prevent unexpected behaviour, and to ensure the shifts are included in filtered reports.